You are here
Home > FA Cup

FA Cup List of Exemptions


SEASON 2018-2019 



AFC Bournemouth

Arsenal FC

Aston Villa FC

Birmingham City FC

Blackburn Rovers FC

Bolton Wanderers FC

Brentford FC

Brighton & Hove Albion FC

Bristol City FC

Burnley FC

Cardiff City FC

Chelsea FC

Crystal Palace FC

Derby County FC

Everton FC

Fulham FC

Huddersfield Town FC

Hull City

Ipswich Town FC

Leeds United AFC

Leicester City FC

Liverpool FC

Manchester City FC

Manchester United FC

Middlesbrough FC

Millwall FC

Newcastle United FC

Norwich City FC

Nottingham Forest FC

Preston North End FC

Queens Park Rangers FC

Reading FC

Rotherham United FC

Sheffield United FC

Sheffield Wednesday FC

Southampton FC

Stoke City FC

Swansea City FC

Tottenham Hotspur FC

Watford FC

West Bromwich Albion FC

West Ham United FC

Wigan Athletic FC

Wolverhampton Wanderers FC


Accrington Stanley FC

AFC Wimbledon

Barnsley FC

Blackpool FC

Bradford City FC

Bristol Rovers FC

Burton Albion FC

Bury FC

Cambridge United FC

Carlisle United FC

Charlton Athletic FC

Cheltenham Town FC

Colchester United FC

Coventry City FC

Crawley Town FC

Crewe Alexandra FC

Doncaster Rovers FC

Exeter City FC

Fleetwood Town FC

Forest Green Rovers FC

Gillingham FC

Grimsby Town FC

Lincoln City FC

Luton Town FC

Macclesfield Town FC

Mansfield Town FC

Milton Keynes Dons FC

Morecambe FC

Newport County AFC

Northampton Town FC

Notts County FC

Oldham Athletic FC

Oxford United FC

Peterborough United FC

Plymouth Argyle FC

Port Vale FC

Portsmouth FC

Rochdale AFC

Scunthorpe United FC

Shrewsbury Town FC

Southend United FC

Stevenage FC

Sunderland AFC

Swindon Town FC

Tranmere Rovers FC

Walsall FC

Wycombe Wanderers FC

Yeovil Town FC


AFC Fylde

Aldershot Town FC

Barnet FC

Barrow AFC

Boreham Wood FC

Braintree Town FC

Bromley FC

Chesterfield FC

Dagenham & Redbridge FC

Dover Athletic FC

Eastleigh FC

Ebbsfleet United FC

FC Halifax Town

Gateshead FC

Harrogate Town FC

Hartlepool United FC

Havant & Waterlooville FC

Leyton Orient FC

Maidenhead United FC

Maidstone United FC

Salford City FC

Solihull Moors FC

Sutton United FC

Wrexham FC


AFC Telford United

Alfreton Town FC

Altrincham FC

Ashton Untied FC

Bath City FC

Billericay Town FC

Blyth Spartans AFC

Boston United FC

Brackley Town FC

Bradford (Park Avenue) FC

Chelmsford City FC

Chester FC

Chippenham Town FC

Chorley FC

Concord Rangers FC

Curzon Ashton FC

Darlington FC

Dartford FC

Dulwich Hamlet FC

East Thurrock United FC

Eastbourne Borough FC

FC United Of Manchester

Gloucester City FC

Guiseley AFC

Hampton & Richmond Borough FC

Hemel Hempstead Town FC

Hereford FC

Hungerford Town FC

Kidderminster Harriers FC

Leamington FC

Nuneaton Borough FC

Oxford City FC

Slough Town FC

Southport FC

Spennymoor Town FC

St Albans City FC

Stockport County FC

Torquay United FC

Truro City FC

Wealdstone FC

Welling United FC

Weston Super Mare FC

Woking FC

York City FC


AFC Hornchurch

Banbury United FC

Barwell FC

Basford United FC

Basingstoke Town FC

Biggleswade Town FC

Bishop’s Stortford FC

Bognor Regis Town FC

Brightlingsea Regent FC

Burgess Hill Town FC

Buxton FC

Chesham United FC

Coalville Town FC

Dorchester Town FC

Dorking Wanderers FC

Enfield Town FC

Farnborough FC

Farsley Celtic FC

Folkestone Invicta FC

Frome Town FC

Gainsborough Trinity FC

Gosport Borough FC

Grantham Town FC

Halesowen Town FC

Harlow Town FC

Harrow Borough FC

Hednesford Town FC

Hendon FC

Hitchin Town FC

Kettering Town FC

Kings Langley FC

King’s Lynn Town FC

Kingstonian FC

Lancaster City FC

Leatherhead FC

Leiston FC

Lowestoft Town FC

Margate FC

Marine FC

Matlock Town FC

Merstham FC

Merthyr Town FC

Metropolitan Police FC

Mickleover Sports FC

Nantwich Town FC

Needham Market FC

North Ferriby United FC

Poole Town FC

Redditch United FC

Royston Town FC

Rushall Olympic FC

Scarborough Athletic FC

South Shields FC

St Ives Town FC

St Neots Town FC

Stafford Rangers FC

Staines Town FC

Stalybridge Celtic FC

Stourbridge FC

Stratford Town FC

Tamworth FC

Taunton Town FC

Tiverton Town FC

Tonbridge Angels FC

Warrington Town FC

Weymouth FC

Whitby Town FC

Whitehawk FC

Wingate & Finchley FC

Witton Albion FC

Workington AFC

Worthing FC

*Due to the restructuring of The FA National League System which has affected Step 3 and 4, there will be 16 Step 3 Clubs that are not exempt to the First Round Qualifying and will instead enter the Competition in the Preliminary Round. These Clubs will be the 16 lowest ranked newly promoted Step 3 Clubs based on their points per game (PPG) from the 2017-2018 season. 


AFC Dunstable

AFC Rushden & Diamonds

AFC Sudbury

AFC Totton

Alvechurch FC

Ashford Town (Middx) FC

Ashford United FC

Atherton Collieries FC

Aveley FC

Aylesbury FC

Aylesbury United FC

Bamber Bridge FC

Barking FC

Barnstaple Town FC

Barton Rovers FC

Beaconsfield Town FC

Bedford Town FC

Bedworth United FC

Belper Town FC

Bideford AFC

Blackfield & Langley FC

Bowers & Pitsea FC

Brentwood Town FC

Brighouse Town FC

Bristol Manor Farm FC

Bromsgrove Sporting FC

Bury Town FC

Cambridge City FC

Canvey Island FC

Carlton Town FC

Carshalton Athletic FC

Chalfont St Peter AFC

Chasetown FC

Cheshunt FC

Chipstead FC

Cinderford Town FC

Cirencester Town FC

Cleethorpes Town FC

Clitheroe FC

Coggeshall Town FC

Colne FC

Colwyn Bay FC

Corby Town FC

Corinthian Casuals FC

Cray Wanderers FC

Dereham Town FC

Didcot Town FC

Droylsden FC

Dunstable Town FC

East Grinstead Town FC

Egham Town FC

Evesham United FC

Faversham Town FC

Felixstowe & Walton United FC

Fleet Town FC

Frickley Athletic FC

Glossop North End FC

Grays Athletic FC

Great Wakering Rovers FC

Greenwich Borough FC

Gresley FC

Hanwell Town FC

Haringey Borough FC

Hartley Wintney FC

Hastings United FC

Hayes & Yeading United FC

Herne Bay FC

Hertford Town FC

Heybridge Swifts FC

Horsham FC

Hyde United FC

Hythe Town FC

Kempston Rovers FC

Kendal Town FC

Kidlington FC

Kidsgrove Athletic FC

Larkhall Athletic FC

Leek Town FC

Lewes FC

Lincoln United FC

Loughborough Dynamo FC

Maldon & Tiptree FC

Mangotsfield United FC

Market Drayton Town FC

Marlow FC

Marske United FC

Mildenhall Town FC

Molesey FC

Moneyfields FC

Mossley AFC

Newcastle Town FC

North Leigh FC

Northwood FC

Ossett United FC

Paulton Rovers FC

Peterborough Sports FC

Phoenix Sports FC

Pontefract Collieries

Potters Bar Town FC

Prescot Cables FC

Radcliffe FC

Ramsbottom United FC

Ramsgate FC

Romford FC

Salisbury FC

Sheffield FC

Sittingbourne FC

Skelmersdale United FC

Slimbridge AFC

Soham Town Rangers FC

South Park FC

Spalding United FC

Stamford AFC

Stocksbridge Park Steels FC

Street FC

Sutton Coldfield Town FC

Swindon Supermarine FC

Tadcaster Albion FC

Thame United FC

Thamesmead Town FC

Thatcham Town FC

Tilbury FC

Tooting & Mitcham United FC

Trafford FC

Uxbridge FC

VCD Athletic FC

Waltham Abbey FC

Walton Casuals FC

Ware FC

Welwyn Garden City FC

Westfield FC

Whyteleafe FC

Wimborne Town FC

Winchester City FC

Witham Town FC

Yate Town FC

*Due to the restructuring of The FA National League System which has affected Step 3 and 4, there will be 18 Step 4 Clubs that are not exempt to the Preliminary Round and will instead enter the Competition in the Extra Preliminary Round. These Clubs will be the 18 lowest ranked newly promoted Step 4 Clubs based on their points per game (PPG) from the 2017-2018 season.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: